Can SALT tell if you are lazy?

in #health7 years ago

legs-window-car-dirt-road-51397.jpeg

Recently I started thinking how to find out if somebody is lazy. Nice thought, isn't it?

I could start reading thick books full of statistics, talk to experts, study magazines, etc. However it would never gives me an answer regarding my closest friends and family.

The answer actually came by coincidence when I got a present of Himalayan salt grinder. My friend knew well I always wanted to start using Himalayan salt for cooking. It is the purest salt available today. Maybe you know that it comes from crystallized sea salt beds which were covered with lava and then by snow and ice for hundreds years. Due to this fact it was protected from modern day pollution and preserved in an untouched, pristine environment. Another great thing, Himalayan salt has less sodium per serving.

salt-grinder.jpg

So, back to my story. I live in a shared household with couple of working professionals and couple of students. We are all in age range of 25 - 35 yrs. I can say that we are all quite active people, I would not say any of us is really lazy.

I was so exited of my gift of Himalayan salt grinder and I shared my excitement with everybody in our household. I explained why this type is better than table or sea salt and we talked about its effects on our health. All my housemates were welcome to use it. Especially in our kitchen we always share items such as salt, spices and some basic ingredients.

I was curious if we all rather grab the salt shaker with table salt or the grinder with a healthier option. I watching my housemates while cooking and at the beginning we all use the grinder with Himalayan salt.
In a while, some of us rather grab a salt shaker. After a month I caught myself to grab a regular salt shaker, too. My excuse was that the salt shaker was a faster way to taste my meal. At the end, we all returned to traditional salt shaker and the grinder was saved for guests.

salt shaker.jpeg

Would it be different if it was not a grinder?
Was is the old habit?
Or maybe we are just lazy...

Maybe, next time I bought Himalayan salt which is fine ground :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @joiejoie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62