Let's talk about shit. [graphic]

in #health6 years ago

Yes I am really gonna talk about poop. Why? Maybe cause I'm tipsy it may be a bit easier but a lot of people ask me why I stopped eating meat or went vegan. Well I significantly decreased my consumption of meat when I was younger for a very simple reason. Everytime I took a shit I found worms in my poop when I was a certain age. This was before I was ten, I had a very weak health and the reality was I could take pills and it would help or I could stop eating meat, I decreased my meat consumption with the support of my mother and was on a lower consumption of such products then the avarage dutch person.


So there are different kinds of worms and some of them are actually not strictly related to eating raw or not well enough cooked meat. Most of them are white and about 1 centimer.

So as I memorize it I had a bunch of these moving around in every shit I took for a couple weaks but it could have been a couple days. It's easy to get rid of them, but they may return as well.

This is how it looks on an animal, pets can also give you an infection for example.

So this being vegan prevent it? Simply no, good hygiene does and avoiding some meat products that are raw does. For example pepperoni or salami which isn't always cooked but always salted. But being vegan helps you avoid big risks to have various worms in your shit which is just shitty.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63