You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Homes Built today burn down 8 Times Faster than Homes Built 30 Years Ago

in #health7 years ago

Plywood covered might look good, many manufacturers using this today. Hang onto old furniture, mine is ball and claw inherited and I have always preferred the old to the new.

Second hand shops (buy old and fix up to look more modern) or find a carpenter to buy the wood and make furniture, it may cost a bit extra but is most definitely better in the long run.

Informative post from a carpenter is appreciated @canadianwoodguy

Sort:  

My woodworking business is bustling I have never been so busy, people want beds, tables everything. I don't think I will ever be able to retire. LOL thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51