You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Fit at 70 #2: Embrace the Pain

in #health6 years ago

Thanks. I had a terrible insight this morning. I hate to even admit it in words on the screen but I think perhaps vodka and oj are not as healthy as I thought they might be. It's the snowbird curse! Booze is so cheap here. Back home I rarely drink. Maybe a glass of my brother in law's fine homemade red wine when we visit. We play bingo at the Legion and I don't even buy a soda.

But down here, somehow an entire bottle of vodka disappeared since Sunday and two containers of oj. Hmm. Planning to eat all those veggies and be healthy and I suck back an entire 1.75 liters of booze. In 5 days!! I can say it was out of the ordinary but this is how bad habits start.

Shaking my head. The lies I can tell myself.

Sort:  

hahaha! I'm literally laughing out loud. It happens! Don't beat yourself up about it. I am trying to use up a big bottle of gin that only has a little in the bottom but the bottle's so big that it must be a lot more than it looks like. Anyway, I need the counter space! But as I was setting the gin bottle back last night, I realized I'd drank more than half of my whiskey that I bought not that long ago. Oh dear. Lushes Are Us! What can we say?

We are luscious lushes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55