You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Allergies Using the Power of Thought (And Some Locally Raised Honey)

in #health7 years ago

Oh man, your grandmother was so insightful! I think if she were alive today, she would be raking up all the STEEM. We talked about manifesting thoughts to reality before so you know my sentiment about that. I really love the idea of the Unity Church, I really wish there was something like that here. It's awesome that it promotes inclusion and compassion for different beliefs. The world could use a little more of those. Scratch that, the world could use a lot more of those.

I'm the same way with allergies, though my poison is dust, which I think is just as or even more prevalent than pollen. Mine hits me during the rainy season, which is, uh, right about now. I'm no stranger to red swollen eyes and sneezing as a means of communication. I wish you had posted sooner about your allergies so I would've suggested honey. I have taken to honey since two years ago, right about the time I started embracing alternative medicine and acupuncture. It's a miracle, isn't it? You nailed the explanation there, but I just wanted to add that it's also anti-inflammatory, which is a big thing against allergies.

You really get your point across so effectively, brother. Humor really goes a long way. Nicely done post as always!

Sort:  

Thankfully I'm not bothered by dust, I have dust on everything around here! I had a friend say once, "It's always Halloween at Paul's house." I can't remember ever actually going to my grandmother's Unity church, but if I had to attend church it would be my choice. There is still one in this town, but the internet makes a fine church for my Pantheistic studies. Thanks for noticing the humor in the article, I always wonder if my sense of humor is appropriate, but I try to sneak it in there when I can!

It's a good way to weed out likeminded people. Those who get your humor is almost always a great way to find out if you'll get along or not. In this platform, when the spam averages by 10, it's great to keep a gallery of people you get to have normal conversations with haha

Yes I finally made a list of Steemers who I decided must be human, one of the clues is when I find humor in their words. Bots and spammers tend to have a poor sense of humor!

Haha! Bots don't usually reply, while spammers become violent when they're called out. Some of them feign innocence, but yeah haha They're far from it.