1 week into keto

in #health4 years ago

Previously I was doing this diet and the results were amazing. So I decided to do it again and here is how it's going so far. The first 3-4 days were hell as usual. But now I went past the worst part which is getting used to avoiding carbs. Here is a list of the things I bought in case anyone would like to join.

Chicken
Cauliflower rice
All sorts of steak
Avocados
Eggs
Bacon
Lettuce
Sour cream
Brussel sprouts
Carrots
Pre-made salads with no croutons
Some keto-friendly ice cream and snacks
Zero vitamin water
Sparkling Ice drink
Arizona Ice tea honey
Cheese
Quest pizza with 10 net carbs total, 5 per serving.
Hamburg patties for some lettuce wrap hamburgers
mushrooms
asparagus
zucchinis
chicken wings

As of now, that's a pretty good list and I haven't been bored with eating these options over and over. So far the most annoying thing is constatly cooking every meal which takes up so much time. When I'm out and can't cook I go for a keto chipotle option, Lettuce wrap burger from five guys, Or if I'm really in a rush mcdoubles from Mcdonalds and not eating the bread. It's quite sloppy but it's the fastest option.

Tomorrow I'll start attaching photos of 1-3 meals. If anyone would like to join that would be great as we can keep each other accountable!

Now that week one is over it's time to start phase 2. My body has replaced carbs with the main source of energy so my body is ready for some action. I will be trying to run 3-4 times a week or kick a soccer ball around to speed up the weight loss. Working out is an option as well as I don't want to lose muscle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84