You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We tried INTERMITTENT FASTING for one week!

in #health6 years ago

I love any kind of challenge videos on YouTube, this one was really nice! It's so great to see how much time and effort you've put into this video, reading studies, articles, consulting an expert, just loved it! It was exciting to see how you reacted to intermittent fasting both physically and mentally. Overall, you seemed to do really well, even though IF isn't the perfect choice for you lifestyle ans schedule. :)

Btw, I have the same problem with peanut butter as you, I can't buy it too often, because it's gone like in two days! 😅
I'll definitely go check out your YouTube account for other videos, I found this video very interesting and entertaining! 😊

Sort:  

@jasmink thanks for the feedback! This was definitely a fun challenge. Let me know if you have any other ideas for videos or challenges you'd like to see me try

I will if something pops into my mind! Yesterday, I also watched the video in which you tried to be a whole month without sugar, that if something is a challenge! Even though sugar is everywhere and somewhat addictive, you did great! How has it been after the challenge, have you been eating less sugar afterwards?

@jasmink Yeah I have! So glad you watched it and liked it. I try to eat a low sugar diet in general as is. But it can be really hard when there seems to be sugar in almost any processed food so that tends to be my rule of thumb - eat less processed foods! Doing the challenge definitely made me more aware and conscious though!

Everyone should read the labels in order to understand how much sugar is added to, well, everything! @annemariemay wrote this post about sugar a little while ago, I recommend checking it out! It's really all about being conscious about what is in our food!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36