Relaxxxxxxxxx... There's No Need to Worry or to PanicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Jus relax.

Sort:  

Ha ha You tell me if I can relax with all my troubles Sir @jamesbrown
One thing on top of the next with the final blow of being blind, it's just I am being targeted by fate in order to lose once and for all with a disgraceful defeat coupled with a slow lingering death.
I'm telling it like I am exaggerating but I'm not.

@cryptopie...

I wish that I could heal you with my prayer. I'd love to create a new world where all of us souls could come together and live happily, free from the grips of death. If I was assured that it would be so, I'd willingly die for it.

But, alas, I'm not really sure of anything and, as much as I'd like to, I don't have really any answers.

Being what I consider a spiritual person, I try to be as honest with myself and others as my being will allow, I try to find the "answers" to all of life's most important questions, I try to be a saint! That said, to this point I've fallen far short of where I think I can and should be and I'm much weaker than I aim to be when it comes to helping others in need.

As much as I want God to speak to you through me, to heal you through me, I'm aware that I still speak from a mostly selfish place, there's still a lot of ego in me. And I feel a bit ashamed to even try to give you advice because I've failed to free myself from suffering. Now how can I possibly pretend to know how you should handle your situation, based on what I've just shared and considering that I've never experienced anything like what you're going through?

All I know is that in my short experience, having suffered in my own ways and battled with various kinds of fears and self-doubts, some of which may be rather unique to me, that making special efforts to let go and to relax it all away has helped me make big strides towards feeling freer and happier. But, like I said earlier, I'm not free from suffering and life is still a struggle at times for me.

Sometimes I think that I've only progressed so much and am now stuck where I am because I lack the courage to go further, to let go of more, to forgive what I once deemed unforgivable. It's clear that I'm still stuck in the old familiar battle with my mind, stuck on my self-image, full of pride, backed by deep guilt and shame.

I guess my best advice to any human would be to try to find the courage to let it all go and forgive it all, and I must admit that this may not be the most solid advice, but I feel it to be the truth.

Holding onto painful emotions and thoughts of self-hatred and any other negatively experienced sensations, dwelling on it, telling the same stories over and over to ourselves about who we are when those stories only magnify the suffering, does nothing but multiply the pain and lower the quality of life. And I must repeat this again, this is only what I feel to be true, based on my own experiences and it seems to follow logic.

So the solution, IMO, must be to release from it all, to let it pass, to have none of it, to "die" to suffering, and that's why I believe that deep relaxation is the greatest healing tool.

I believe that staying the "path" of letting go and meeting it with sufficient courage to push deeper, to let go of more, to forgive more, to release from all the various mental attachments, a "total surrender", if you will, will eventually lead to total freedom from negative emotions, including fear and its many manifestations. But, because I've never "went all the way", I can't be certain that it's true for myself, let alone for people with conditions much different from my own.

I'm sorry to say that this is the best I have to offer you. My hope is that it does help you in some way.

Thank you for sharing your sincerest thoughts Sir @jamesbrown I do appreciate your views but you know as a living organism myself I can endure much hardships in my life even though it robs me of many things in life has to offer but to rob me of my basic human function that is as important to me as my own life like my eyesight is too much already and I will not take it.
Nothing will ever comfort me if it does happen and the fact that it is already happening just rattles my mind, emotions, heart, and soul. It's just too unacceptable.

Even though I can't personally relate to your situation, I'm sure that I'd feel the same way if I were in your position. While I know that it doesn't compare to your situation, it hurts to be a witness who's powerless to help the individual suffering, too. I want to help, but I'm too insignificant of a power in this universe to heal you or to erase your pains.

I feel that the best I can do is to pray with all my heart for the best possible experiences and outcome for you, so that's what I'll do.

I pray that God gives you all the strength that your spirit can handle and reveals the right path for you so that your suffering is replaced by spiritual growth. I pray that your spirit will be lifted to the highest states, where you will endlessly taste the best that heaven has to offer, while you're still living in the human flesh and forever afterwards.

I pray that all your past suffering and present pains will be erased and replaced by an eternal bliss that is a mullion-fold more powerful. I pray that you get a million times more than you ever wanted from life experienced in a brief moment, and that you can have that experience whenever you desire, forever.

I pray that the power of your own prayers are amplified to levels that can work miracles and reverse what seems from your own or a doctor's perspective to be inevitable, and that you stick to the prayers and have faith that the best possible scenarios will play out.

May God lend you all the strength of every spirit in existence to guide you through these testing times.

I appreciate with all my heart all your comforting words and support @jamesbrown
I hope that our prayers could be heard by God and that no cloud would hinder its path to his hearing.
You are a good man because of what you just said for me and God Bless you for that.
I wish all the best for you and your family too.
May God Bless you.

Thank you @cryptopie. God bless.

Thanks for the read!

Relaxing also helps us buy the dip instead of selling at the wrong moment...

very good point to talk about here.. Thanks @jamesbrown

Nice advice the problems will be ever a headache and the people, birth, grow and died and the problems are there

The one thing we do have total control over is our own thoughts. You mentioned self sabotage, imagine that you never have to face a demon like that again. In reality you don't, you have to just choose not to, easier said than done though.

I don't know if I'd say that we have control over our own thoughts, at least, not directly.

It seems more accurate to me to say "control over attention", based on my own experience. Now, by controlling attention we can successfully weed out thoughts and make room for more positive (health producing) thoughts in the future. Giving attention to a thought "feeds it" and keeps it strong, while removing it causes it to whither and die.

Attention directs energy and energy is life.

Very nice post, thank you.

I also believe that you have a choice on dealing with your emotions. Both in the mind and importantly also the bodily responses to stress and anxiety. Physical training routines and exercise can be very helpful. And it is not the big changes. Start by taking a walk. Let your mind flow as you use your body. It helps!

Thanks and you're welcome :)

Exercise, and diet for that matter, is most definitely helpful in healing. However, "getting your mind right" is difficult, if not impossible, to reach by diet and exercise alone, IMO.

Those two things help lessen the symptoms, such as chronic stress/ depression, whereas things like mindfulness and meditation deal with the causes, held deeply in one's own psyche.

I agree, and people should be careful on jumping on fast solutions and "help yourself books". But as you also mention, a healthy body will help you to improve your mental health. But it is a complex healing.

Yes, body helps mind and mind helps body. I'm just of the opinion that mind trumps body. That's to say: getting the mind right will bring the whole organism to greater health than focusing only on body, BUT doing both at the same time is likely to get the best results, as long as we don't focus on the body so much that it leaves little time to "attack" from the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64