You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's My Body - Keep Your Hands Off My Organs!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Saluations.

I am JaiChai. Very nice to make your acquaintance.

Early in my military career, I and the rest of my team had to take anti-malaria prophylaxis - back then, the 1980's, it was chloroquin/primaquin - because we were doing extended ops in Africa.

I can't remember the actual length of time, but I know we were excluded from the blood donor pool for quite a while after ingesting the meds.

Here's a neat fact: The British penchant for tonic water began with their Navy using it to prevent malaria. Tonic water contains quinine.

Enjoyed your post immensely.

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46