You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disheartening Burden of Chronic Illness

in #health7 years ago

There's nothing I hate more than the quack medicine evangelist. You know the type. "All you need a a colloidal uranium enema every morning and you'll be fine!"

Well, unless it's the kind of person who says, "You must need to repent of a sin, because my prosperity theology says this is your fault."

Sort:  

Sort of along the lines of the political messiah / nanny-state shill? "I'm the answer to all your problems. Chicken in every pot, we'll care for you cradle to grave. Just elect me."

How about those T.V. drug pushers? "Ask your doctor about "ZooLeft." Your mood will improve, along with your love-life. BTW, side effects include hair loss, smelly armpits, and (in only 10% of users) fatal events."

There are quacks and charlatans in every field. We all need to filter, filter, filter... ;)

However, I am a big fan of things that actually work and don't kill you. My personal experience has been that I've found far more of that kind outside of the medical establishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56