You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Anger is 'Normal'? The Role of Anger in Evolution And Maintaining Free Will / Balance.

in #health6 years ago

It's refreshing to hear this positive take on anger. I feel strongly that anger can be an awesome force when it is used to get fired about something and use that power by channeling it into passion. For me anger is often frustration with myself, so when I transform this into passion, it really becomes something far more incredible than had I not got angry in the first place. This happened to me about a month ago, before I was teaching Kundalini Dance something triggered me quite strongly, and then during the session, I really was on fire, and reached a whole new level for myself, and the whole crowd!

Sort:  

Absolutely, yes! It is valuable to understand that anger and fear are not really separate, so when anger is triggered - maybe seek to learn what the fear is that is associated to it.

Nice. Yes, not to get lost in the emotion, but take space to understand why it is happening. A strong trigger is an opportunity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46