You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to do more and not feel 'stress' - Understanding eustress

in #health6 years ago (edited)

So eustress is basically a positive perception of actual stress? Did I get it right? Lol

I feel like the word "stressed" is way overused these days, same as I don't think people should use the word "depressed" as often as they do. I also imagine there are different types of stress and each type probably requires it's own management style.

I like your advice on changing your perception about something negative and turning it into a positive (which actually should be applied to a lot more things we do in life). The one thing people should watch out for is "burning out" as it can be rather damaging but I also think everyone will have a different view on what a "stressful day" looks like and what it is to them.

Good post either way! :-)

Sort:  

Yes it's perception but it's actually a different emotion. It's like 'angry' and 'frustrated'. They are different things. BUT eustress and distress are actually the opposite of one another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56