You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Walk ~ 4 Miles

in #health7 years ago

I will be honest - I used google translator to read all the text, cause was really interested, and had trouble understanding everything n english.
Wow! You made a great research about what your body really needs. So, as I understand - no sugar and sweets at all? And no fruits now (this point I know, but was really surprised when I first heard that they can influence of weight too).
I still need to make such kind of research myself, but looking at what you said here... It probably was so complicated. Anyway thank you for inspiring me.
And if I may say - you look fantastic!

Sort:  

@inber, I am so sorry, I am a horrible writer too. I am going to remember to try and work on my sentence structure so the google translator will have any easier time.

No sugar and no refined grains at all for me....exceptions of course during holidays but I can only have a little bit or I get migraines (bad headaches). Fruit has a lot of sugar but the sugar is tied up with fiber and it takes a lot of work for our digestive system to separate the sugar from the fiber and so fruit is healthier than refined grains, fruit juices, and sugar. But for me I just can't handle too much sugar or my body puts on weight. I can eat all the butter and cream I want and not gain an ounce...It's not very complicated, our bodies didn't evolve with access to tons of sweets, fruits or sugar but humans have had access to fats, animal fats and nuts. We will die without taking in good fats but can live without sugar ;-)
https://healthcare.utah.edu/the-scope/shows.php?shows=0_7frg4jjd

No no no, that's not what I mean! I just did it for not to google specific words I don't know each time, but to read all text in general. It's nothing to do with your writing, it's just my English. You writing is completely OK!
I yet can't imagine my life without sweet things at all. Plus I'm allergic to all fruits that have bones, and it makes everything even more complicated:(

@inber, if you don't understand some words just ask, I really love sharing data. I couldn't imagine my life without sugar but I feel so much better now, even when I get sick that I kick myself for putting this off for so long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37