Master Cleanse...Day 2

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Day 2.jpg

Day 2

December 25. Well, AMAZINGLY, I went to sleep last night without the use of Melatonin, which I have been using every night for YEARS. I just went to bed, after watching something on the computer, and went right to sleep. This is amazing. I have chronic insomnia and I thought it was due to the blue light in the computer. I guess not.

I woke up this morning at 545am. I am drinking 32 oz of salt water to flush right now. I am using Hymalayan Pnk salt and I am not drinking it fast. People say that you go to the bathroom immediately after drinking the salt water - I am not - I have to read up on that, why? I looked in the book and it says to take more water or salt if I don't poop - but that it can't hurt me either way.

I did take a small amount of Senna-Peppermint tea last night. Both the salt water flush and the senna are laxative since I am not eating fiber to eliminate. I have the caffeine headache, from not drinking coffee yesterday - I am going to ignore it for the moment but if it gets too bad, I will have a little coffee. I am not one for physical discomfort.

@zoomtruth wrote and told me that the parasites die at 30 days. I will see what I can do in that regard. I did not really "plan" this very well. But maybe that's ok.

After drinking my first cup this morning, I started to have loose stool. I had a few mouthfuls of coffee to stave off the caffeine headache.

  • 11am and I am not hungry nor am I having caffeine headache issues.

  • 1pm and I am now hungry and I am going to have to make a whole new batch of the lemonaid to get me through...but I went to Slave-away and their prices on Organic Lemons and other ingredients is less than the health food store, so in a pinch, I can walk across the street.

Link to the book by Stanley Burroughs from 1976. There are a gazillion sites online about this but I prefer to give credit where credit is due, to the originator of this diet.

Day 1: https://steemit.com/health/@in2itiveart/master-cleanse-day-1

Sort:  

i love that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84