Health issues - Psoriasis around and in the eyes : Can lead to uveitis and to permanent vision damage.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

This post won't be very long, just an update on the health situation and diagnosis.

eyepso.JPG

Okay, after one kind of check up of my anxiety levels and skin problems, i have been struggling with high levels of stress and anguish lately, i already have a lot of high level stress inducing event in my environment but these few past weeks have been a total emotionnal rollercoaster and my skin has almost completely dried up, my scalp skin is almost completely white and the interior of my ears are filled with skin scraps / white dead skin cells and my ears basically look like grilled pork because it was very very very irritating and i kept scratching them out of stress.

Psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis can lead to the eye inflammation known as uveitis. And without an early diagnosis it can lead to very serious complications.

You can basically loose vision levels, or totally loose sight if untreated. People who have psoriasis or psoriatic arthritis can indeed develop uveitis

The ophthalmologist diagnosed uveitis (pronounced "you-vee-EYE-tis"). The term refers to several different diseases related to inflammation within the eye. The disorder affects approximately 0.1 percent people. Guess i keep being a looser and have to undergo the best life has to offer, hah.

uveitis-300x171.jpg

My left eye actually do look a lot more like this.

I was wondering why i kept crying (not from being sad or depressed this time) and i was seeing with way less accuracy / precision, seeing everything way more bloomy and blurry...

That's one ugly thing caused by severe levels of anxiety.

Well, i didn't knew my psoriasis could extend this far on my cheek's skin and provoke this... Now i do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71