I'll Cross That Bridge When I Get To It

in #health6 years ago

I live every day with Medullary Sponge Kidney.
I was born with it but not diagnosed until I was 35.
I deal with constant stones, infection, and pain.
My life is more than a disease and I love my life!
No, I am not currently a candidate for kidney transplant, but if that changes, I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

proofs-1.jpg


Steemit.png
steemitdreamit.jpgilovedietcoke_red.png

Sort:  

Hey there!! You've been missed :)

This is a tough disease you are managing ..... I know a little about kidney stone pain but not like what you're dealing with. Thanks for sharing. Sometimes it feels good just to say what's on your mind.

Thanks! Between multiple surgeries and life in general, I haven’t had time to blog or photograph...much less the energy to do any of it. I’m hoping to go a while without any health issues and be able to blog!

Blogging is a good thing to do while recovering. The nice weather is upon us....I forget where you're from, Im in Southern Ontario and summer has arrived...not spring....summer. Hot humid and lots of mosquitoes :)

I’m in Western Washington and we are definitely experiencing a hot spring!

Oh yes..you are then. My son lives in BC and it's really hot there and no one seems to have air conditioning. I think it's time, the weather has changed enough over the past 10 years to warrant it I think. I was out there one year during a heat wave and I couldn't breath in his house!! lol

We don’t have AC either, we use foam coolers, ice, and a fan.

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

I absolutely love the picture and appreciate your attitude. I don’t like to worry about anything before I really need to.

I'm catching up on your blogs. I can admire and respect your optimistic outlook and I have missed your presence on the platform. Perfect photo for this post!

I’ve missed being here. :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50