You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat More Mushrooms - Why You Should and How To Grow Your Own

in #health8 years ago

Neat - I still buy storebought (organic at least) but Yes I got into the habit of eating them so regularly that had to Google "how much is too much" when it comes to them. They help with weightloss by making you feel full.
I mix in about 6 oz with eggs, and then another 6 ounces or so with veggies for dinner, almost daily.

Sort:  

What sort do you prefer to eat?

Usu standard packages white mushrooms with my omellettes, and Portoabellos with dinner/veggies. I like Shitake but I think they're kind of expensive if I'm not mistaken. Thanks, this is not a conversaton I get to have with lots of people, except maybe my doctor, haha

Unfortunetly button mushrooms are basically useless. You physically couldn't eat enough to get the medicinal value. Portabellos are a little better but not enough to be significant. Shiitakes are a little more expensive but worth the cost. Better to eat $1 worth of shiitake regularly than $1 worth of more portabello

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68