You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression - The 7 Essentials to Cure Depression Forever

in #health7 years ago (edited)

This post gives me so much life. #1 on the list is my go to. It's what I have been doing heavily since burning out. I have made up in my mind that I will only move in the direction of my purpose and things that bring me energy. I am learning to remove life draining things out of my life. For #2 you should check out this book called "Play It Away" by Charlie Hoehn. It is basically the embodiment of #2. Brilliant read.

This post deserves a resteem.

Sort:  

I struggled with depression for 13 years. People claim that "Man up" does not help, but it really did in my case. Therapy was a waste of time, medication was a waste of sanity and even a stay in a clinic for psychotherapy was a waste of time. Well not really, I learned what does not work.

I am really glad that you like this post. I have by the way coached men for half a year and helped men where normal therapy didn't help. I stopped doing it because the negativity & sadness affected me. I learned that I can not just disconnect from what they say, some stories were really hardcore and when they start crying in front of you its just not what I want for the rest of my life.

I will surely check that book out. Is it about why fun keeps us sane?

Here are books that helped me to overcome depression

-Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill
-No More Mr Nice Guy by Robert Glover
-Total Recall by Arnold Schwarzenegger
-The way of Men by Jack Donovan
-Becoming a Barbarian by Jack Donovan
-The Complete Transmissions by Paul Waggener
-Mastery by Robert Green

Yea carrying others burdens is a tough task and when I get new books it feels like christmas. Thanks for the list.

They will change your life, the information and knowledge in these books are on a level with Nietzsche and above. Incredibly powerful books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40