You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How One Thought Can Kill You - The Tragic Error of Deciding Not To Feel Pain.

in #health6 years ago

I agree with you in principle, however the pain I have to deal with appears to come from the toxins they spray into our skies which cause inflammations in my body. There is not much I can do about it other than authoring angry posts on steemit. Most people laugh in my face when I talk about it. So in my case, pain management seems to be the only way out. Mental acrobatics can not help me with the symptoms of fibromyalgia. Turmeric helps though and reduces strong pain to a mild one.

Sort:  

You are right about the toxins, in that there are many from the air, from farming and beyond that lead to inflammation and worse. I am not advocating mental gymnastics here, I am advocating change brought through using and accepting the trigger pain gives. I appreciate that we can feel overwhelmed by being on a polluted planet whereby the reflections of heartlessness are all around. It is imperative to not also feed into that heartlessnes by denying our own pain and other feelings - which would, if fully responded to, lead us to create changes that can solve the issues.

In the case of pollutants from industry and other sources, it may be necessary to do whatever can be done to relocate to purer surroundings, to more thoroughly detox and also to do whatever can be done to educate others.

This planet is pretty much as out of balance as it can get while also sustaining the intensity of life that we have here - it is entirely appropriate to respond to that with radical change. For example, defending the rainforests has a double benefit of placing you in the right place for your body's needs and also actually doing something to stop the spread of further pollution.

Yes, I completely agree with you in principle. As a long term mindset and strategy for people to create a better future.
For me, in my current reality not so much. I am just fucked :)

There are always more realities available to tune into!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90