You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pregnancy Diary: 38 WEEKS - The Birth Plan [3rd August 2016]

in #health8 years ago

My birthing plan looked similar to yours... All natural. I ended up with an emergency C-section and antibiotics because of a fever after my water broke and was in the hospital for 4 days. I had been having contractions for 3 days. I feel like most people think birthing is like the movies, you breeze in and push. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

In the movies women rush straight to the hospital after their waters break and a baby appears swiftly after! When they take the baby home from hospital they are already back in their skinny jeans!....if only it was like this in real life! I remember feeling like I'd been hit by a bus and still looked pregnant for 4 months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47