You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PCOS- A nightmare for women! How and Why?

in #health7 years ago

Just curious if you had symptoms of PCOS before moving to London? Diet and exercise are really important for PCOS as well as making sure to avoid xenoestrogens (Which are chemicals that mimic hormones.).

The birth control pill just controls the hormones and menstrual cycle by brute force it doesn't actually regulate them. Which is why women have the fertility issues since they don't get to the root problem.

I am interested to see what you come up with in your follow up post for natural remedies.

Sort:  

Well before flying to London I visited my doctor in Mauritius and he said that everything was fine, though I had irregular menstruation. But when I entered UK, I was bleeding non stop during two months therefore I decided to meet the doctor where I made several tests and I was diagnosed with PCOS. He put me on birth control pills and ask me to change my diet. It has been already 4 years now and there was no change hence I decided to stop the pills and opt for natural remedies and I also joined gym...
I will share this experience soon :) Keep visiting.. followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36