OUR BODY IS OUR BEST FRIEND

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Our education has never taught us the importance of taking care of our body, acknowledging the fact that it is actually our best ally and friend. And unless one has chosen specific studies, we are not taught anything about its structure, about how to best take care of it and how to help it heal us.
I have been fascinated by this subject for all my life, studying, experimenting on myself, and along the years I detected so many commonly accepted lies and deceits that led me to the simplest and more natural ways to heal: herbs, homeopathy, works on the body like Rolfing, Feldenkrais, massages of different traditions and others, and it was a no-return road for me. I was so dissatisfied by and angry at the state of ignorance in which we are left by social and educational system, and since I am very curious and eager to experiment and to learn new possibilities, I gave lots of different physical and spiritual healing possibilities a chance, looking for them, studying, trying them on me and choosing the one that better worked in each specific situation of my life.

I believe that our medical system is excellent for emergency situations: accidents, broken bones, and it can save lives and fix what broke or got seriously damaged. But we have been wrongly trained to identify syntoms with illness itself, we are treated as if we are just a mixture of nerves, muscles, blood vessels and organs inside a dress of skin. Even the slightest pain, cold, flu gets quickly stopped through some chemical drug, while it should be listened to as a flashing alarm device just trying to tell us something important. And too much trust is often put into chemical solutions for any common everyday situation which could so often be treated with rest, sleep, quality food, herbs, higher vibe thoughts and elements from nature which can boost our immune system to its best functioning level.
I learnt that what happens in the body is never the beginning of something, as we are used to think, but the final result of often visible, more often invisible causes, in worst cases dating back a long time before and become chronic. Maybe an old system of thought, or unexpressed and unlistened emotions, or unconscious memories who continue to work and eat energy and health in the darkness. And in my vision, very often also a neglected and not cherished connection to our Higher Self and to the Source.

I believe that we actually live inside a biochemichal and spiritual vibrational extraordinary vehicle, meant to self-heal and heal any occurrence if well-treated, well-fed and attentively listened to. And if we give it the possibility and we respect it, it has extraordinary recovery and self-healing abilities, being able to undergo amazing transformations, many evidences of which can be found through researching books and health reviews. We have been trained to just see reality as something that ‘happens’ to us, to ‘believe just what we can see’, to ignore the power of the invisible, of our emotions, the power of our minds, of our intuition... and the main power we have in deliberately choosing to work on ourselves, on our thoughts and our emotions and of tuning them from a lower vibration to a higher vibrational state – that is, empowering our power of Creators. In my perspective our body is our perfect and precious ally in an exciting and rewarding path of consciousness and awareness, signalling to us any disalignment of ours, which we can detect, observe and understand. It is an amazing field of discovery, in which we are both the researcher and the object of research. Through meditation, through questioning our emotions and thoughts, through relating better with what we eat and who and what we daily interact with – we can progress on the path of self-love, health and freedom.

So... I love the body, this extraordinary vehicle we are given for our journey on the Earth. To me it is a real sacred temple, a miracle to which we owe the greatest respect and care, and a powerful ally for transformation. The body has been my tool not only for my long path in sport, dance and movement, but also as a tool for my physical and emotional healing, so it came natural that all this became also a life-long research on health and wellness, which lets us access to a wider field of possibilities and personal tools concerning our physical, spiritual and emotional well-being.
I tried many roads and over time I learnt what is good or not for me. Nature, staying outdoors, the sun, the light, fruit, the ocean! I am a sun-powdered person…no alcohol, no smoke, no drugs, I am a vegetarian and I heal myself with homeopathic medicine, herbs and food. All this makes me stay fit and gives me more vitality, energy and health. And gives me the possibility to dance with joy my days and my life.

12540935_769437593161388_6629281478590558910_n.jpg

12523094_769437529828061_7564957680072140752_n.jpg

12592472_769437559828058_6792378090859744391_n.jpg

Sort:  

You're right :) Good post, Upvoted and followed

@fonzie got you a $1.99 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@fonzie got you a $1.99 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

thank you! happy you liked it! :-)

Yes this is a very eastern approach to our existence.....our western understanding of the physical and spiritual world is very different. We focus too much on science in my opinion!

agree... that's why I think that it's always good and inspiring opening up and approaching different visions and perspectives, to build our own .. thanks for your comment !

My pleasure!

thank you!

Congratulations @hauoli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hauoli! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hauoli! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48