You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effects of Stress

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I´ve been through a period where I had chest pressure and shaking hands when entering the office. I did not sleep well, pulled myself back and did not want to talk to anyone.
I really suffered.
But I had a really well paid job and I had that fear of loosing a job could mean living on the streets. It was that inner fear that lot of people have. They´re afraid of loosing their job, because it´s just one step away from living on the streets.

Those inner fear or existencial fears raise the stresslevel, too.

I quit my job in May 2017 and took a 10Week break.
Sometimes I think it was not enough....
But it´s ok.

If you have a strong partner at your side you´re really lucky!
That´s why I love my wife, ´cause sometime she carries me and sometimes she kicks my ass.
:-D

Sort:  

Wow
Its true most people have the fear of loosing their job specially when they have harsh bosses
Having the right partner too helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49