How is my Ketosis going? 10KG DOWN 2 MONTHS IN! Heres what I do:

in #health6 years ago (edited)

dailywrite.jpg

It has been one more than one month of ketosis and almost on the 2 month mark. And it has been an amazing journey, I am able to breathe easy again, because I can now know that I will be able to stick to this program and change my life forever. Tell you that it is easy would be a lie I sometimes find myself stumbling around in the kitchen opening the cupboards and fridge multiple times. Before coming to the realization that these things I want are going to sabotage my ketosis.

What does a day of eating look like.

Wake up 7 am. Coffee cream/milk
1-2pm Lunch sometimes I continue to fast to dinner. Something that has gotten much easier as time has gone on. I have been a fan of intermittent fasting long before ketosis. And now it is used regularly with ketosis, some doctors prescribe it. I will have 5-6 eggs, with cheese mayo and carrots.
Dinner would be a protein and salads.
Lots of coffee throughout the day. With nuts as snacks and cured meats sometimes. Always below 3000 calories but I don't count.

Very simple and I mostly eat the same way every day. So how have I been doing. Well I was able to reach 100 kg thats 10 kg lost so far. Last time I managed this I was on clen and fitter that I have ever been. I could squad 140 KG and Deadlift 180 for 3 reps. But I managed to regain the weight in a flash. Now I have not exercised except for one silly kettlebell workout I uploaded.

This plan is not for everyone and should not be started unless you are 100% committed. I will be doing ketosis for the next year and draw conclusions there. I will do blood tests progress pictures and Fat %

cutphoto.jpg

Me @ 114 KG So what side effect or benefits have I been noticing?

  • I go to the loo less for number 2
  • I don't fart as much as my brother who eats anything and is older than me and lighter.
  • I eat more vegetable now that ever before
  • I enjoy other foods I previously would pass on
  • I feel more positive, could be the positive results or invigoration
  • I feel mentally empowered, not many can withstand the food industries clever marketing schemes. And I stand in deviance of them! Which is great.
  • My upper back pain seems to be subsiding but now my chest is very stiff. I use to flex my shoulders forward to create a hunch back to hide my man boobs during my school years. So 12 years of terrible posture I blame for that. The reason I started this was to hopefully get rid of back pain which could be caused liver or other organs diverting the pain.

Thank you for reading and have a good one.

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining what you are doing for your weight loss efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78