You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Health - How to lose weight

in #health6 years ago

Honestly, I came here to complain about the next mumbo jumbo diet system. But I had to realize that I 100% agree with your blog post.

A balanced(!) diet and a lot of water are key to maintaining a healthy body. It's astounding how many people I've met who just didn't understand why they wouldn't loose weight.
They believed they were well educated about food but were lacking basic 5th grade biology knowledge. For example I met some girls who ordered burgers without bread claiming to do low-carb but then complained to the waiter why he didn't bring ketchup.

And don't get me started on that. I'm opposed to all the "low-carb" stuff and other special "leave the one unhealthy thing away and magically loose weight" theories.
Even if some of them worked (which I doubt and if they do I think it's mostly because people doing them are becoming more aware of their food habits in general) I think they are not healthy (less carbs and more fat is good? what?).
So yes, read the label, know what you're eating - that's the most important part. There's no problem with eating at McDonalds once in a while but you should be aware that that's about 1200 kalories per menu. So if you drink about 3 more cokes that day your daily calories limit is kind of reached.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64