Lemon Honey Cinnamon Water to Help Lose Weight

in #health7 years ago

Diagnosis and Getting healthy

Since I was diagnosed with Irritable Bowel Disease, specifically Ulcerative Colitis (UC) and was told that I was pre diabetic. I've been working on my diet. Eating better and exercising in order to be healthier. Which has been a life changing event for me. I no longer eat a lot the crappy foods that I used to eat. No more fried food, junk food, sugary foods or eating out. 

Everything is prepped at home and is either slow cooked, oven baked or done in a pan with olive oil or coconut oil cooking spray. I had to stop using vegetable oil, which is extremely bad for my UC. The Omega-6 fat is a preinflammitaory agent. 

 Coinciding with this increase in the ratio of (n-6) : (n-3) PUFA are increases in chronic inflammatory diseases such as nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD), cardiovascular disease, obesity, inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease (AD). By increasing the ratio of (n-3) : (n-6) PUFA in the Western diet, reductions may be achieved in the incidence of these chronic inflammatory diseases. 

Most of the diseases we see today can be traced back to the rise of vegetable use in the past 100 years. Stay away from oils with blues in the chart below. I have and notice a difference in my gut as I've been using olive and coconut oils.

Weight Loss Aid

In my quest to lose weight I've come across studies and testimonials from people that have used Lemon, Honey and Cinnamon to lose weight. Which I started to take as a mixed drink and I'm pleased to say that it's been helping. The drink has a mild tea like flavor and is good either hot, cold or room temperature. (Oh and obligatory warning. Before drinking please make sure you aren't allergic to lemon, honey or cinnamon.) In total I've lost 30 lbs and I had to go out and buy some new pants. I'm rocking a 36 inch waist now.

Lemon

Lemons while being very rich in nutrients also contain  polyphenols. Which have been found to prevent weight gain and the accumulation of fat.

Honey

Honey is another very rich source of nutrients. My interest in taking honey is from a GIT standpoint. It seems that honey slow food absorption. Helping with feelings of satiety and also keeping those extra calories from being absorbed. Also some studies have claimed that honey can help lower blood sugar in diabetics. Which is another key point for me to consume honey.

Cinnamon

I recently got turned on to cinnamon after seeing Cinnamon supplements at Costco for regulating blood sugar. Looking into Cinnamon I found that it has some interesting properties. It has anti inflammatory properties and it helps regulate insulin levels in the bodies. Plus it some studies it was found that Cinnamon helped to reduced fat in the group taking Cinnamon.

Lemon Honey Cinnamon Water Recipe

Well now, let's get on with the recipe. Here's how I make my drink. 

Ingredients.

2 Quarts of water

2 Tablespoons Lemon Juice. Fresh squeezed or Pre Bottled.

2 Tablespoons of Honey

1 Teaspoon of Cinnamon

Preparation

In a 2 quart container I add the Lemon Juice, Honey and Cinnamon together. The Honey usually just sits at the bottom and doesn't mix well. So you'll have to fill up the container 1/3 of the way with water and mix or shake the hell out of it until the Honey is not stuck to the bottom of your container. Afterwards I put in the remaining water and store the drink in the refrigerator.

When to drink?

Normally I drink this right before I get on the treadmill and before bed. Some people like to drink it in the morning. It's all up to you.

Well that's it. I hoped you liked my post and found the information useful. And if you're in the process of losing weight or just wanting to stay healthy. This a great drink for you.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us all this valuable information. I think that you contribute your grain of sand in giving us useful tips. I hope you keep doing it. Great job!

Exclente post dear friend @ grey580 congratulations on the subject addressed, great interez and acyuality, torn apartmore there are more people with overweight in the world, thank you dear friend for sharing this recipe

This is awesome ! I use Apple Cider Vinegar regularly I'd love a chance of pace. Thanks for sharing!

Good timing. My sister the fitness guru of the family just started me yesterday on a recipe all over the internet built around organic raw unfiltered apple cider vinegar. It tastes terrible and I can taste it for hours after drinking. I'll give it a week and if I can't stomach it any longer yours is my backup plan.
Thanks for posting.

Ha! I'm also taking ACV in the mornings. But I got used to the taste and chase it down with some juice. ACV is another anti inflammatory. Great for your body.

I used to warm up a swallow of water in the microwave and put the ACV into that when I first started drinking it. Some people also do a squeeze of honey to help with the taste. Give it a try.

It's that burp that comes up an hour later that is the killer.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

great info, just started using COconut and Avacado oil to cook with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77