My evil little friend returnssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

_77140079_c0177401-brain_activity,_artwork-spl.jpg



I got up this morning feeling pretty OK for a change, got my breakfast and did a few chores while mulling over a few ideas I have for a spaceship design in 3D. I sat at my desk and fired up Discord to check in on PALnet while I updated Modo - my 3D modeller of choice. Discord looked wrong,  the text a little fuzzy. I dragged the window onto my main monitor. Nope, still the same.

A pop up appeared to prompt me to initiate the Modo update. That too was blurred. Hmmm. I sat back and looked around my room. Nope, not my screens - everything was blurred, my vision doubled. I wear glasses for short sightedness, don't need them to read. I put them on and looked out of the window. Still the same. It was then I noticed I was really squinting and in my right eye a jagged black shape bordered by a bright outline surrounded my field of view. It was slowly growing.

A few years ago I would be panicking but this happens quite often now - perhaps once or twice a month as my MS has progressed. The shape eventually grows until I see very little out of one eye. Thankfully I have yet to experience both eyes going out at the same time. I'm sure that day will come.

So instead of spending a few hours 3D modelling here I sit practically blind in one eye. I think my MS is taunting me, my evil little friend sits perched on my shoulder just waiting for me to do something, anything. Jumping in at the most inopportune moment. If I sit and write it clouds my thinking, try to art and "oh no G, I don't think so". Even writing this post is a struggle - I'm not a natural typist so still need to actually see which keys I am pressing. Spellchecker to the rescue.

You can imagine my frustration. I will wait and it will pass.


Image source



Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

I wish I didn't completely relate to this. I wish I didn't know exactly what you're talking about. I wish I'd never seen those damn little black geometric jags with the sparkly floaters that eventually cover the whole field of vision...but I have. And I do know how frustrating this is. I have felt the desperation of knowing this will happen when it happens, that you can't predict it, can't avoid it, and can't make it stop getting worse. My heart is with you. Today is your day. Tomorrow may very well be mine.

Thank you. I know very well you can relate. We have the craziest conversations on discord - perhaps we try to one-up each other with our many ailments?

Just know I am here when it's your day x

Well now I'm concerned for you both! Have you made a doctors appointment, maybe it's a sign of something else. Please have this checked out

@kubbyelizabeth, unfortunately it seems we have both spent half our lives with doctors. I can't speak for GMuxx although I believe this may be the case with him as well, but I do live with a confirmed diagnosis and just have to make the best of it. :-(

I will pray for healing then. It seems to be the only way :D

I have my diagnosis, it's Multiple Sclerosis.

Not much the docs do for me other than steroids every 12 months or so - if I can tolerate them.

I shall pray for healing for you both, I believe healing will come. :D

Thank you, @kubbyelizabeth. It means a lot. :-)

Any time my dear!

Thankfully, my MS isn't affecting my vision like it does yours....mine actually puts pressure on the optic nerve itself and causes me to squint/have headaches but I can still see fairly clearly if I squint just right. Of course some days are worse than others so I feel your pain my friend!

Rest and recuperate my friend.

Sending lots of love from across the pond.

Take some rest dear friend, you've been doing a lot lately. You deserve that!

Much love to Muxxy <3

I'm sorry to hear this @gmuxx. I know what you mean. My vision gets very blurry and I lost my vision completely for a few seconds in May. I hope this passes quickly for you and doesn't progress.

Thank you

Very sorry to hear this @gmuxx. Will hope that you start to feel better and that your eyes will correct themselves somehow. Hope you can get some rest. I struggle with eye floaters myself, and sometimes they can bother me pretty bad. Will keep you in my thoughts my friend :-)

Thank you. It's an annoyance. It will pass.

Master's circuitry needs an upgrade....*....

Take rest mate! Sorry to hear that too.
Coffee toast will make ya feel better ☕
Cheers

Thank you

I am sorry to hear that you are having problems @gmuxx!
I have 3 suggestions.
1 Is binuaral beats
2 Coral calcium
3 Give the eyes a rest for a day or two. (knowing you I do not see this happening)... ;-)
Sending positive vibes,and well wishes!
Namaste!

Thank you dude.

Namaste friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67