Sort:  

I haven't come across much about that but my trainee Dietitian friend tells me that ketogenic diets need to be carefully monitored to be safe.. They are being used in hospitals here now but only under very careful supervision.

I'm not convinced that this is true (careful monitoring necessary). As long as you cheat once a week, you should be fine. Especially so if your fats are coming from organic plant sources. What I notice from it is 1) increased mental efficiency/lack of mental fog and 2) decreased pain in my body. When I consume starches and sugars, my joints ache and I have increases in random shooting pains which are almost absent when I'm keto.

There are health risks associated with it that make the monitoring necessary - I am no expert on it though, so am not going to comment further in that direction ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64