Twenty Benefits of Fasting

in #health7 years ago
  1. Improves body composition/fitness

  2. Keeps you fuller longer

  3. Boosts your metabolism

  4. Good for fat lost and ketosis

  5. Better insulin sensitivity

  6. Cardiovascular health

  7. Better blood pressure

  8. Controlled blood sugar

  9. Better blood triglycerides

  10. Heart health

  11. Slows aging and increases longevity

  12. Lowers inflammation

  13. Good for promoting oxidative stress resistance

  14. More efficient cell recycling

  15. Efficient IGF-1 hormone

  16. Good for your brain

  17. Decreases harmful protein production

  18. Healthy stress response

  19. Helps recovery from injury

  20. Good for collagen in skin

Sort:  

I like to fast because it helps me practice my self control. Nothing works better than denying yourself a basic need. I definitely feel way more relaxed and life feels smoother when I am fasting.

totally agree. thanx for commenting. I do it religiously everyday.... I find I function and feel better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66