SPECIAL INVITATION FOR YOU TO FEAST ON FRESH FRUITS ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ‡ ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹

in #health โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

That moment you want to detoxify your body system, you have no option than to shop heavily on assorted fruits. I am a great advocate of 5-A-DAY i.e eating at least 5 portions of fruits every day. Some people might find this eating plan a bit challenging but your body can never go wrong on this healthy plan. I must confess that the health benefits of sticking to fruit diet cannot be overemphasised.

I have often tried going strictly on fruit diet in my own little way of experimenting, considering the fact that fruit consumption is highly recommended for a healthy body. ย I found this a bit challenging due to the constant need for me to cook food for my family and unavailability of someone (motivator) around me that can join me in my fruit diet plan. It is also tough especially when meeting with friends and extended family members where there are usually loads of flavourful and aromatic meals that are ever ready to tempt you.

But I must confess that I usually feel better, lighter and healthier each time I go on fruit diet. Yes, there is always a remarkable difference in my body whenever I am feeding this way. I have gone for a month at a time but I was only able to achieve this milestone because my family travelled. I was the only one at home at the time thus it was easy for me to implement. I found it pretty easy to stick to a specific eating plan whenever I am alone.ย 

After the first one week of eating only fruits, I started observing a tremendous increase in my energy and activity level. Interestingly, scientific studies have proven that regular intake of fruit is positively correlated with reduced risks of onset of diseases and ageing. Fresh fruits are excellent source of vitamin C, fibre and water - the list of the benefits of fresh fruits are so numerous but that will be a discussion for some other time. Howbeit, feel free to share with us the benefits of fruits that you are acquainted with in the "comment section".

Even though I will be detoxifying my body with some fruits, yet I will be eating other main meals but in smaller quantities. My trip to the farmer's market prompted me to overflow my basket with loads of fresh fruits especially mangoes. One of my favourite fruits is mango and that's why I bought so many of them at a time and I can even eat all at a go ๐Ÿ™ˆ ๐Ÿ˜ย 

Just so you know that I have been craving for mangoes for ages now but have been so unfortunate to come across the ripe ones. I find it ย bit weird that some people will pluck immature and unripe mangoes and display for sale without putting into consideration that immature/unripe fruits are harmful to the body. Unripe fruits contain excessive complex carbohydrates than the body can ordinarily digest. Well, I haven't eaten mangoes for some times now because the ones I usually come across at the grocery shops are usually not ripe.ย 

Luckily, I bumped into some really ripe mangoes today and I decided to take maximum advantage of this rare opportunity. If only everyday will be like today, then I will not lack mangoes again in my kitchen. Apart from mangoes, I also bought other interesting fruits and the list goes on - tree ripened British plum, grapes, watermelon, pineapples, banana, avocado and oranges.ย 

I wholeheartedly invite you to come and join me as I feast on these nutritious fruits while decluttering my body system of all those unwanted wastes ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿคฃ

If you can go on a fruit diet, I encourage you to do so. Otherwise, just take it easy - one step at a time. Just like me, try and detoxify your body from time to time for a healthier you.

Here are other posts that might interest you:

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/mango-smoothie

https://steemit.com/health/@globalfoodbook/the-benefits-of-coconut-water

https://steemit.com/health/@globalfoodbook/how-often-do-you-eat-fruit-and-vegetables




Sort: ย 

Great post! Upvoted

Thank you.

Thank you.

gluten free detox diet...thumbs up

Many thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by globalfoodbook from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

My fruity sister <3 Glad to see you back and posting despite your busy schedule!

I love fruits too. While I've never been on a pure fruit-detox, they make a nutritious, tasty, juicy, satisfying snack!!

Btw, why don't you buy the unripe fruits and let them ripen slowly on your kitchen counter? I do that all the time! In fact, rather opposite of you, I rather enjoy buying unripe fruits, because they don't bruise so easily when I carry them home hehe

My fruity sister indeed! Thanks for your beautiful words and I can't wait to start making more appearances often on Steemit.

I don't have issues buying unripe fruits and allowing them to ripen slowly but the problem is that most of these unripe fruits turn out to be immature. When you leave immature fruits to ripen, they end up getting rotten over a couple of days.

Ah I see..you sure do know your fruits and the ripening process..I do notice that my avocados are sometimes rotting faster than other times. That does sound like a plausible reason! :)

When you get more appearances on Steemit again, I'll be here waiting with a smile and an upvote :)

Wonderful post.. I love fruits!!!

Thank you. Keep enjoying them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33