MANGO SMOOTHIE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It has been so sunny over here in the UK and all I can think of is a perfect refreshing smoothie to cool off my body and soul with.

 I love fruits, always have and ever will I do. Basically, one of my special ways of enjoying fresh fruits for breakfast is in smoothies and this suggests why I have made several fruit smoothies in the past ranging from pineapple smoothie, papaya smoothie, grapes smoothie, banana smoothie, apricot smoothie to name but a few. Here I am sharing this mango smoothie recipe with you right now.

I've been having fruit smoothies for as long as I can remember and interestingly, I can't recall ever regretting one, at least not recently. So for me, any day I am having fruit smoothie is always an exciting and energy-filled day. 

 Few days ago, I picked up some mangoes at the grocery store and made quite a couple of mango smoothies ~ I was just using one mango at a time because I didn't want any leftovers besides, I want the smoothie to remain ever fresh each time I want to have a taste of it.  

 Usually I blend up a selection of assorted fruits and sometimes fresh vegetables but today, I just decided to stick to my best fruit ~ mango, which I flavoured all the way with lemon, honey and mint leaves. A perfect match made in heaven!!!

The flavour of the mint leaves paired with the tanginess of the lemon juice dripping through the glass and the sweetness of the mango turned out to be a fantastic mix. The mango colour turned out pretty beautiful, which made the smoothie so captivating, inviting and tempting to sip. 

The recipe is pretty simple, just whip up a mango with honey, ice cubes and few drops of water until smooth. Adding honey to the mango was just my little way of tweaking the recipe and I can confirm that the smoothie turned out very well and will equally turn out quite well for you as well.

 Here is a quick video on how to make mango smoothie with ease!!!
 

Two things I love about this mango smoothie are; being easy to make and very nutritious! It is ideal for everyone including vegans, vegetarians and gluten-free peeps. I equally like that it is not too expensive and you can easily grab the ingredients from the shop. Again, if you don't want yours to be overly sweetened or flavoured, then forget about adding honey, mint or lemon just blend up the mango pulp with a little bit of water and some ice cubes and you are good to go. 

You can read the full story behind this recipe here.

For instant updates on my posts, please feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Cheers

Sort:  

I do a mango smoothie which is a third mango purée, a third milk and a third plain yoghurt, then whizzed up in a mixer. This recipe looks amazing. Following you 🙂

Thanks for sharing your recipe too! No doubt your mango puree will taste amazing. I'll give it a try.
Cheers

It is funny this is my favorite smoothie :-) and is time for my diner I'm going to make it one. Thanks

Oooooo... Enjoy every bit of it! Yummy Yummyy Yummyyyy

My smoothie mango + carrot + Orange juice
IMG_7223.jpg

Ooooo.... I am dancing at the sight of this picture. It looks yummy too 😁😋
Btw, Mango and carrots and orange juice seem to be a perfect combo.
Thanks for sharing this picture @gregbit

Congratulations @globalfoodbook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is my pleasure.

Mango, the king of fruits is so mouth-watering and pulpy, the best fruit to have in summers. Mango with lemon, mint and honey is a combo I havent tried on yet. So a big thumbs up for the idea @globalfoodbook :-)

This would be on the top of my priority list of recipes, I would wanna make once I have a kitchen of my own... <3 Because right now I stay in a hostel and we gotta have from hostel mess itself :-(

@teenz Many thanks for your kind words. You'll definitely enjoy the combo once you give it a try.
Cheers

I love anything Mango and can almost taste this through the screen !

Grab it through the screen and enjoy every bit of it.
Cheers

It's amazing how the addition of a little good-quality water makes it taste even better!

Exactly!
I believe you'll enjoy it if you give it a try. cheers

I love smoothies!!! I have a post on how I make my daily protein PB smoothie on my blog. Great job :)

Glad to know. Thank you

Tastes great too! Many thanks

You found a new follower. I have ALS and my wife is always looking for healthy recipes for me and now I can share your posts with her. Looking forward to more soon! Thanks

It is my pleasure. Yes, I will keep posting more healthy recipes. Extend my greetings to your wife.

It's delicious! I tasted it once in a coffee shop on Mérida, Mexico's downtown!

Absolutely delicious. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31