Future Food Episode 05 - 2 Months Into a 100% liquid Diet. Weight Loss, Protein Intake and Workouts.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I'm currently consuming Jake Food. Check this post to see an unboxing video of my first
order I received. I can't really think in terms of nice taste or better than this or that shake.
I really think of these shakes as fuel. That said Jake does taste nice and when you poor in an espresso its amazing! It is also very smooth compared to Joylent.

So at the moment I'm trying to focus on the details in regards to this diet. Losing weight has been one of those details. Figuring out how to maintain and preferably push my weight back to its normal level is currently the main focus point. I reached out to the Nederlandse Obesitas Kliniek (Dutch Obesity Clinic) which sounds weird at first being skinny like I am but the people that work here have great knowledge and an awesome weight scale that can measure my body mass index, the amount of body fluids and fat mass. Check out these prints below. They are in Dutch, but you get the picture.

In the next video I'll try to explain as clear as possible what it is that I'm currently dealing with. I had to do the laundry as well, sorry about that. Multitasking parents can relate ;)

___

Vlogging and blogging is kinda new to me. I'm trying to become more specific with these blog posts. If there are any points that are unclear please let me know. If you have any questions, again, ask them! I'm also really welcoming any critique because I'm just doing what I think is best. But hey, only human!

___
Sort:  

Do you not need to take in some solids/fibre to help with digestion?

Fibres I get. 9 grm per Jake meal. also see https://jakefood.com/compare/
Solids however is a good point. My digestive system is currently not getting the chewing signals for example. It will take more then a talk with a nutritionist to see what that actually does to my body. Blood tests are the next thing on the agenda.

Hello @futurefood,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.003 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Hey thnx for the upvote! I don't really understand the construction your offering, could you explain it to me like I'm a 5 year old? Thnx!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66