Future Food Episode 02 - New Gear and Probiotics

in #health8 years ago

In this episode, I will talk briefly about my encounters with gassy nights and the Canon XC10. Quite a mix of topics, yet they seemed to all be the main focus of the past few days. It's been over 3 weeks into the future foods diet only and I have to say that I'm still going strong. Besides from the flatulence.

Just Do It

As I explained in this post my introduction to Steemit made me realise that I just had to start to get going with this documentary project. Literally just go go go! Figure it out on the way. I think it's more common than most people would think the way a feature length documentary is made. Start from that gut feeling and figure out the rest while your out in the field. Bit tricky, yes. But what an adventure so far! The great thing is that the more people I talk to about the Future Food project the more doors seem to open. Almost as if somebody has opened the gates and it's all flooding down the mountain hills. So far I'm still producing and directing everything myself wich does have to change once things really start to roll. But I'm surrounded by great people who believe in this project so I'm not that worried about it yet.

Nuclear Gut

I'm about to enter 1 month into the 100% Future Foods diet and there are a few things that are still bugging me. The main thing being flatulence, which is a bit of awkward to discuss and still has to get tackled. I already switched to the vegan version of Joylent which seems to help, but it's not completely gone.

Once this issue would be solved I could say that this new diet is really taking off. Like I said before, the balanced energy and complete disappearance of food dips and peaks are absolutely amazing!


Image Credit

The more I read about probiotics the more I become curious about the effect. This might sound a bit naive but it's really amazing how much information there is out there about this subject. Within a couple of hours online, reading, watching and researching pro's and con's I have the feeling that probiotics are indeed a good solution to my flatulence problem. I'm really curious what my medical practitioner has to say about this. Last time I visited him he didn't seem to be all that pleased about my new food project.


I'm about to finish my period on Joylent and will try out a different brand soon. To keep the variety within a good balance. It will also allow me to compare different brands with each other which will benefit the objectivity of this documentary project.

Follow @futurefood

Sort:  

There's some theories that say Probiotics is good for the gut brain connection. This might make you smarter @futurefood!

Gut brain connection? Curious abut that! thnx for the tip!

here's some more info on it: http://newsroom.ucla.edu/releases/changing-gut-bacteria-through-245617 It's very interesting research. So much we still don't know about this though.

Hi @futurefood, I just saw your message to me on the soylent post. If you want to be in touch, find me on steemit chat and we can discuss. Have a great day.

(seemed I couldn't reply to the message, too old maybe?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43