You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Book That Will Change Your Life and Improve Your Health - The Circadian Code

in #health6 years ago

@vincentnijman
This is relevant information thanks for sharing.
I have a bunch of timed "full-spectrum" lights in my home to make sure I don't just sleep forever or never wake up or turn into a vampire or something... I still do the night snacking though, sometimes...

/FF

Sort:  

Ah really? I think you're the first person I've ever met who actually thinks about his lighting ( slightly exaggerating here ). I think if you build enough of a routine, sleeping forever / turning into a vampire won't happen but yeah I'm not saying it's easy.

P.S. After a week into this, I already enjoy the meals that I'm having more.

Groetjes!

@vincentnijman
Turning on and off the light at certain times helps, also trying to have your living room area lit up with daylight/full-spectrum lights help a lot. Sleeping forever, once I slept for like 48 hours after taking some stupid allergy medication...😇

Cheers!

/FF

I sure believe that ( the light thing ) I am certainly trying to get rid of a lot of these 'nasty' but kind of normal habits. Since yesterday afternoon, I got a fireplace / wood burner to look at it. That's pretty hypnotizing too. Alright, it's now time to do some more screenstaring ( a movie or series on my laptop ) and then a different kind of screen staring, kinder to my eyes ( reading on my kindle ) before bed.

Talking about screenstaring, check out my latest post, if you haven't already ;>)

"Screen staring", thats smart to move from computer to kindle like that before bed... I have been having a outdoorsy weekend, it's been fun, nice to get away I will check out your post!

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99