Sort:  

I'll share as long as people dig it! Please let me know if there's something I can help you with!

I'm doing Yoga from time to time. But doing it continuously is hard just like with all things. So any advice for this? :D

Great question! There's so much more to yoga than the physical practice, so this is really important. Even just doing yoga from time to time has great benefits, but here's my advice if you want to establish a steady practice:

When I started yoga, I actually didn't like it. I went to a couple classes and they were super hard and NOT peaceful and I really didn't get it. Eventually I found a 20 minute video, and I made a choice to commit to practicing with it every day for 2 weeks. At the end of the first week, I noticed I was considerably stronger, plus I recognized the pattern in the movements so it didn't feel so foreign and weird. At the end of 2 weeks, I was hooked.

Start small! You can find a short video with a focused routine of something that your body really needs, like hip openers or heart openers. Make the choice to do it for X minutes each day for Y days, and you WILL see improvement in that time--plus you'll have the satisfaction of reaching a goal you set for yourself. Same thing with meditation--when I started, I had to set a timer for just 5 minutes because it was a realistic time I could achieve, but even then I wanted to get up and do something else dozens of times. Practice made it easier.

For me, once I felt and saw the benefits of yoga in my body and my life, it became something I wanted to do, something I really looked forward to doing, rather than something I felt like I "should" do or "had" to do. That makes all the difference!

Great answer :). Ok, so just doing it with ones own pace and setting some rules for oneself to establish the practice and learn to enjoy it?
I don't really have problems with the movements, at least I think so, 3 years ago i started Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu - Japanese Martial arts I think I get the same satisfaction like you when I'm having training.
haha, i started with like 15 minutes and I haven't really sat still for that long before. Some days later I felt muscles I had I never felt before, that was kinda really funny.

Recently I've been more meditating than before.

Namaste ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64