You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Cold of Winter is Good For Your Health!

in #health7 years ago

This post was inspirational! I love winter already, and the thought of embracing it more is so exciting! The idea to spend this season to reflect and let the things that need to die...actually die so that the new can come was such an awesome perspective. I completely agree that each season has a purpose, and I feel like winter certainly has a bigger one than we realize.

Sort:  

@freedomtowrite I am so glad you found it to be inspirational! Indeed we agree. One very tangible thought I also had about winter is just how wonderful it is for pesky bug control. Last winter here was too mild and we found ourselves overwhelmed by a boom in garden pests!

Agreed! Ticks were so bad this past summer because of the mild winter we had the year before...I'm hoping the negative digits will help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69