You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should you do Push Ups regularly

in #health7 years ago

I have arthritis and my hands are badly affected by it. I have trouble with many things, such as opening doors and bottles. My hands could never support my weight in a normal push up.

But I can do wall pushups. I don't think I get as much benefit, but it still helps me. I try for 3 sets of 10 divided in the day. How far I stand from the wall and where I place my hands on the wall depend on how much pain I am in that day.

I'm not ripped, but I'm stronger and get some strength training that I would not be able to get otherwise.

Sort:  

I do wall pushups several times a day, work/office/home/bathroom/shower.

It will keep back problems away, even for many that won't exercise otherwise..

Nice to know I'm not the only one! It absolutely helps me and I couldn't do them otherwise. Plus - easy - whenever you see a wall :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39