Sort:  

If I see my case, because of his action

  1. I won't be using all the 3 bid-bots now, ever.
  2. Also, I will preferably use builawhale, upme and other bots with 2.5-3.5 day post age limit.

So in a way, I lost a little but if we see the total picture it is a win-win for a user like me and platform like Steemit.

What problem I have is that

  1. What he is doing is not solving the root cause problem [eliminating rogue bid-bots]

  2. And I also came across fact that he makes a lot of money doing this, creates little doubt in my mind.

And from now on I will always be in a dilemma on which bots to use and not to use.
If somebody [even @grumpycat] can tell me which are good ones, I will only use them from now on.


Self-regulation never works and will never work. You always need someone to monitor, guardian and take care of a community, family , company or any other group for that matter. And here where a lot of money is involved, definitely it will not work.

Self-regulation only works in case of righteous society or group of individuals and not where few or all are trying to pull others down and move ahead to become famous and rich.

I went through some of the posts on this matter and all I can do is use bots with mac post age <=3.5 days. Nothing else is in my control!

Also, I am in here[on Steemit] for long-term and also have to look into my freelance web design work, but do let me know if I can do something about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95