Sort:  

Are children who are prescribed addictive drugs by the medical system making a choice?

Though we cannot undermine the fact that at such a young age, exposure to addictive drugs have a life long impact on kids but it's a choice for them to keep up with it. When those drugs are prescribed medically to them other drugs which help curb the addiction are administered as well. I will say it's curiosity and will to explore that brings about the choice of addiction

I don’t think you can call it a choice, even if you were given opiate prescriptions as a kid (I always refused them) you don’t understand anyone else’s brain chemistry nor do I. I have good friends I grew up with who are now heroin addicts & they were exposed to a lot of prescribed opiates at a young age. There families & most of their friends judge them without question. I say we only know what we know & nothing of what’s happening in someone else’s mind. If children were commonly prescribed cocaine I’m sure we would see a lot more cocaine addictions as adults. These companies & drs know the consequences but continue to profit

Form what you're saying, the doctors who prescribe the drugs give the kids no choice than that to become addicts

I think for a lot of people that is true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71