You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Truth About Six Pack Abs (Can Everyone Get Them?)

in #health6 years ago

Hey Brian (another Brian here). When I went overseas for the first time, I visited Africa. The first thing we noticed was how thin everyone seemed. Are these people not getting enough food? A local said, "It's not that we are too thin, it's that you Americans are so fat."

I saw this all over the world. "big" has become normal in the US. and unless we get out and see the rest of the planet, we may not realize this fact. America has an addiction to food. I'm so glad you found a way out of that, congrats!


source

Sort:  

I have seen things that say even if Americans could go back to the average weights people were in 1990 it would cut down on a lot of health issues. It isn't getting any better that is for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42