Detox

in #health6 years ago

For the past couple of months, I've advanced my quest for health with further dietary modifications.


I had been eating mostly AIP (Auto-Immune Paleo) for quite a while, and although my digestion was improving, I was still suffering from fatigue and constant bloating.


I kick-started the next step in my healing by doing a three day cleanse wherein I ate only steamed veggies, bone broth, and plenty of lemon water. It wasn't easy to stick to, but I managed to get through it, with the support of Omar and Gabriel, who did the cleanse with me. When we emerged on the other side of those three days, Omar and Gabriel returned to their previous diets, and I began a modified AIP diet that would put me into ketosis. This Keto-AIP mish mash that I put together has been wonderful, but it certainly wasn't painless.


Present time.

Our bodies store toxins within our fat cells. As I began to burn fat and slim down, those toxins were released into my blood stream, causing a multitude of detox symptoms including skin eruptions, migraines, and flu-like aches and fatigue.


I've been making good use of activated charcoal supplements to sweep these toxins out faster, while supporting my liver with milk thistle, lemon water, and medicinal teas (I love that stuff). I've been managing the pain with CBD oil, Epsom salt soaks, and cool compresses.


And now... patience. I'm seeing positive changes, but it's been a brutal ride fraught with strife.


Three weeks ago.

Sort:  
Our bodies store toxins within our fat cells

I didn't know that, it probably explains my own bad skin when I was going through countless weight jojo cylces years back.

Nice to read your quest is advancing !

Great tips and hope you will recover soon.

I will pray the god,you will get well soon.

Wow, that must have been quite a struggle.But in the after picture you look great. Have you looked into intermittent fasting, it cleans your body through autophagy ,increases your HGH hormone and helps you lose weight too. For the past one year I do the 16/8 hours protocol and its been working great :)

Yes, I have looked into it. Omar was doing that for a while. I was unable to fast for a long time due to a damaged gut. I couldn't suffer hunger without vomiting uncontrollably.

I've since gotten much better, so I might be able to try it now... but I'd rather not lol I'm feeling wonderful with a ketogenic diet.

Wow this is good to know...wishing you the quickest recovery

The best way to get rid of toxins is to fast
A very useful and informative article thank you for the great information

Hi,

Your present skin looks so much better. I should detox too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25