Are you a coffee lover? Coffee is more enjoyable to be enjoyed with sugar or without sugar?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

I love coffee. Not many things beat the smell of fresh roasted beans on a chilly winter morning, but I try to enjoy in moderation because the coffee jitter crash is terrible for me.

My favorites are Dunkin coffee, Ihop, Turkish coffee (I add sugar in this and enjoy that it is made in a cezve ), Starbucks (nitro cold brew with sweet cream and caramel macchiato) and most diner coffees. I usually drink hot coffee black or with a little bit of cream, never sugar.  Iced coffees I usually don't add sugar unless I'm craving a flavored syrupy one like the girl scout mint chocolate chip (sad that they don't have this at Dunkin anymore). 

I love espresso drinks too. My favorites are frothy Cappuccinos and Cortados with no sugar.

I've tried a bunch of beans and I really can't tell between some or all the nuances they list for each bean mix, but when it hits the spot, it hits the spot.  I love Valhalla and Kicking Horse blends.  Also, no sugar when I make it at home. 

Image: Katt Frank Illustration (kwgeek.com)

Sort:  

No sugar all the way. More coffee flavor, healthier, and actually think it tastes better.

For a healthy brain-boosting treat, I like to add a teaspoon or 2 of coconut oil into it. Tastes so good and even brings out the coffee flavor.

I've never tried it that way before. I've tried with coconut milk and its a hit or miss. The coconut flavor can be overwhelming, but definitely adds that extra health factor. Do you mix coconut oil with all your coffee?

Yes I do, every day. Highly recommend it over coconut milk; haven't tried that, but again the sugar in it (I think there's a bit in coconut milk) and coffee don't mix well in my opinion. Have a shot at it if you want.

Will definitely give it a try one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64