You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping for a Candida Detox: Clear Out the Junk

in #health7 years ago

I recently cured myself and my partner of Staph, not the same, but similar approaches could help. Fasting for a day or two could help to reduce the food available to the Candida and give you immune system a boost. I approached Staph the way I heard people deal with Candida. Gotta be honest... The dietary recommendations leave room for improvement. Anything that can boost your sugar will likely not help, that might include seemingly innocent carbs. I'm not a doctor, but I just found with any infection you want them to starve and you to thrive. Turmeric, Neem, Apple Cider vinegar, Tulsi, Medicinal Mushrooms (Reishi mostly, but Artist conk grows here and is SPECIFICALLY for Staph and E. Coli) Spices like cinnamon, black pepper, chili in the diet and lots of garlic and onion *also good topically
I don't think I have had candida, though I hear everyone has it... much like tinea versicolor or staph which might be present, but not express itself. The key though, is to BOOST Immunity while defeating the invaders. Here is a Totally different approach I found fascinating:


Really liked the post, I think a revolution in Health is possible through Collaborations of ideas and experiences on here. Well done!
cheers @ecoknowme

Sort:  

Thanks for your input & for sharing the interesting video, @ecoknowme! Congrats on your restored health - staph is another one that western medicine doesn't have great success against.

Fasting is definitely a valuable practice in health regimens. This protocol is great to get things moving out as quickly and thoroughly and efficiently as possible, which is hugely important for anyone who does not enjoy regularity. Gotta get the elimination channels working properly before flooding the system with more stuff to detox!

Every body is different. These carbs are considered "safe" for candida (at least by Dr. Jennifer Daniels & some others), but we still wouldn't recommend making them the basis of the anti-candida diet. It makes more sense to use fruits and veggies as the foundation, and the spices etc. that you mention are great additions to include too!

Thank you for your kind response. I think you are quite right, and I have yet to deal with candida specifically, so I will follow the links you provided to learn more. Great springboard you've made here. Hope your crew recovers full power! Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79