Homemade probiotics aka lactic acid bacteria

in #health7 years ago (edited)

snap (3).jpg


The other day I took some rice wash and I put a paper towel over it and used a metal band secure the paper towel on to the rice wash jars. I place them in a location in the greenhouse where it is the warmest where I could bury them in wood chips and prevent any light from hitting them. I nestled them in between the two plants in the greenhouse. after about 3 days I had separation occur and a really nice sweet smell happening from the jars. I then prepared my glass containers that are a gallon each with some starsan and paper towels to sanitize them. After that I used whole milk at a ratio of 10:1 ricewash to in each container. I tried to keep 1/3 airspace for the microorganisms to breathe essentially or to have a microclimate of sorts I did not quite achieve the 1/3 airspace but I'm sure we'll be fine. I will now let these ferment in our pantry it will take 1 to 3 days for the curse to separate and to have lactic acid bacteria ready.
20180210_153308.jpg
20180210_153337.jpg

Star sans aka bottle sanitizer, gloves and paper towels to sanitize the jars.
20180210_153230.jpg

2- one gallon glass containers
20180210_153243.jpg

2- 0ne gallon whole milk jugs
20180210_153236.jpg

All done!
20180210_155127.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like what you are doing.

Interesting, I didnt know about rice wash. I had some caucasian kefir grains, it feeds on milk as well. It makes a sour probiotic drink similar to yoghurt.

Im doing this based off this guy

So, what do you call the finished products you have finished then? do you sell them in the drug store?

Hi dynamicgreentk,

This TIme Your Post is resteem for free! to our blog who have more than 6391 Followers!. But Only this time.

to use our service send 0.1 SBD or STEEM and the URL of post provided in the memo to use our bot.

Someone Call Us scammer Here our Proof

@bot4resteem

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 12100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

Wow! that looks so complicated but you esplain is really easy to do... Good post. Blessed.

This post has received a 10.71 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @dynamicgreentk.

You got a 2.62% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @dynamicgreentk!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67