You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you be protein deficient? Here are the hidden signs.

in #health7 years ago

There's also alternative for lactose intolerant people as you mentioned Whey protein...it's soy based protein powder, basically whey made out of soy. And it really depends what are your goals but for beginners I think kilo per body weight is good. Good stuff.

Sort:  

Whey cannot be made from soy, it's from milk. Soy is plant based protein.

Yeah, soy is plant based protein. For lactose intolerant, there are animal protein, soy protein.
Soon, I'll be making a article on whey protein for dummies. But, thanks for the review.

I didn't say whey is made from soy, I said there's alternative protein powder made from soy which is basically like whey but from soy. And that's what I'm using. I know what whey and soy is. I maybe complicated a bit but you'll understand.

A slight misunderstanding there. No worries, cheers mate :)

No prob, do you have any real food alternative suggestion for whey? That is really good after the workout, absorbed fast and low on fat?

You can try chicken breast which is really lean source. You get approx 30gm protein per 100gm chicken breast. That's more than a scoop can offer. But if you are in hurry, Protein powder are best alternatives, specially for people like me. :)

Great, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43