You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Walk ~ 4 Miles

in #health7 years ago

Damn, I have a real lack of motivation to get myself to walk half an hour, twice a week. You really have a strong willpower! Especially with all the things going on in your life, maybe a little bit too personal for me though :P But at least ur not ashamed of ur body ^.^

Sort:  

Which part was too personal, getting old and the reproductive system shutting down or popping out kids easily because of my wide hips?.....I had to work at letting go of the shame I felt regarding my body but I don't walk around naked to do that, like some women do...I was teased growing up about my bodies shape, my family called me lard ass, my stepfather gave me the nickname Lars for short and I wasn't fat, my family was kinda mean. I let go of my shame by learning how to be healthy and happy in a way that has nothing to do with the shape of my body but rather has to do with the shape my mind is in, especially since I suffer from a chronic illness and I can't always walk or work out.

Big lol at your first sentence xD I'm still really amazed at how strong you've become with what sounds as one hell of a childhood (and for that matter adulthood as well). I could never express myself in the way you do although I am a very open person....

That's why women are stronger than men ...hahaha, we almost die or do die bringing life into the world. We have evolved to be able to stand a lot of pain and keep on going because of our family, especially our kids. Men are strong too, men protect us when we are vulnerable, we are a team that works well together.

:) It's hard to say but yes, women are stronger... ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56