Sort:  

This is great but you left me hanging. I was hoping to get to the point sooner.

Im looking forward to the rest of your story.

Followed and upvoted.

Thing is, there are many points to be made, putting them in one big article might be too long to read and would take me days to write. Besides, good writing keeps people interested and wanting for more, look at what Games of Thrones has done to us!

When I (or any of my colleagues) wrote scientific articles, it would take a month to finalize one! Not because we're slow, but because scientific writing is very rigourous and is often submitted to 2-3 referees before acceptance for publication. So it's imperative we submit a quality manuscript or risk rejection and another month of corrections! So I'm trying to keep that level of quality and bring you good stuff, but in a shorter time frame. I'd rather take my time, than throw random or incoherant ideas in a long text.

Yes I understand and completely agree.

Its that netflix and amazon prime has spolied me with the ability to binge watch. 😵 😵 😵

Great article. I look forward to the next instalment. Many people don’t realise that Big Pharma provides millions in funding for ‘independent’ research, but only to scientists who will produce reports supporting whatever hypothesis big pharma wants to be proven. There is nothing independent about it!

great start to what will undoubtedly be an eye opening journey down the rabbit hole. i was once the guinea pig of a doctor that was under the thrall of the pharmagomerate 😉 due to 'clinical depression', stress, hypertension and assorted modern ailments and was prescribed medications with a list of potential side-effects worse than the ailment and contraindications that ẃould take a semanticist to unravel. i managed to survive because made the physician's desk reference my pal
upvoted, resteemed and sharing on facebook

Common, all those companies just bought all medical staff in every medical facilities.

It's not a secret. and for sure, all their expenses paid by end patients

but I'll check following parts :)

Damn your spoiler haha. To read about it is one thing, but to actually witness it is another. But not all doctors are necessarily bought (luckily), I'll discuss that in detail later.

my recent visit to my family doctor and following visit to a pharmacy was very funny, when the pharmacy tried to sell me 10ml of hydrocortisone ear drops solution for $167 (thanks god, I paid only $10 after insurance)

But $167 for 10ml? it suppose to be from a pure gold and wrapped in few Litecoins

That's when I realize how lucky we are in Canada. USA is a totall rip-off when it comes to healthcare and medication. Everything here is mostly covered by the gvmt, and we pay a fraction of the medications price. We pay higher taxes though, but at least the whole population is getting benefits in return.

I'm originally from Russia and I grew up in USSR where all those things were free: totally free medicine and education.
We paid practically nothing in Pharmacies - say, the most expensive medicine which I ever saw costed maybe $2 per course

You mean in Russia you had free medicine and education?

in USSR
Russia now is slightly different but if you have an insurance (which is paid totally by employer or by gov, if you unemployed or retired) it's still free in all medical facilities, except private hospitals and private dental offices.

I'm following just to find out what comes next!

Thank you dear :)

Fuck man...way too good of a post. I'm resteeming this shit - I can relate so fucking much.

Keep writing man. 100.

Thank you so much, I'm sure there are tons of people out there with similar experiences. I'm eager to share more details about big pharma. Maybe I'll write part 2 later tonight.

Absolutely man. Definitely write part 2. This is the kind of stuff that SHOULD be up on the trending list. Not the crap that's always up there.

Indeed, that's why after HF19, I'll be more picky in casting my votes. Voting for pancakes (even though I love pancakes) ain't productive for the community.

We neeeeed emotional content

Haha great vid man. Definitely got the right idea going into HF19 ;)

Big pharma sure is scary! Have you seen 'Prescription Thugs'?

I surely will. Never seen it.

I can tell you are about to have some good stories ahead of you! They could probably be never ending with as much fraud and corruption we have in our medical industry. I myself have had similar experiences in the medical & pharma field.

You've probably read these books, but if not, I highly recommend them!

An American Sickness (https://www.amazon.com/American-Sickness-Healthcare-Became-Business/dp/1594206759)

America's Bitter Pill (https://www.amazon.com/Americas-Bitter-Pill-Politics-Healthcare/dp/0812986687)

I look forward to your next posts!

Thanks for those suggestions. There is a gazillion ton of references (books, documentaries) about the corruption in Big Pharma. It would take ages do sift through them all. That's why I'm writing this serie, trying to give a global insight (without getting too heavy on the details) on how that machinery is operating. It's up to the users to take that step through the door and walk their own path of investigation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37