Promoting health on steemit

in #health7 years ago

When it comes to getting healthy and fit, it is far easier to do it with others. I have tried getting fit by myself for many years, emphasis on the MANY years.


Image credit

For many of us we try loose weight or eat healthier, but it just never seems to happen (I know what you are feeling). Now how to stop this, it takes time to build a routine and it is hard, it takes a lot of will power.


Image credit

We don't have to do it alone, there are many people out there who are doing something very similar to you. I have found that the best way to keep on track with health goals and keep your routine going is to have a report back system. The best report back system is someone else, personal trainer, training partner, anyone that could help you.

I went through the steemit.chat channels a few days ago and there was no health channel. I have made the new #health channel so we can share experiences, share training time or exercises that we have tried and it worked for us. Partner up with someone and try something together and report back in your posts on how your progress is going. Share diet tips or programs. Anything to do with health and bettering your health, share them in the channel.

My goal is to help create a healthier stronger community and what better way than to work together on something that effects us all everyday.

First post in the channel by: @therawfoodie


5 Reasons Why You Should Start Your Day With Fruit!!

Sort:  

Awesome, looking forward to some health posts. I'm pretty big on fitness myself, definitely need to clean up my eating habits a bit though lol.

Lol I think we all could do with a bit of change

LOL! First photo +1

It was hard to get that photo to work the URL kept messing up and didn't show the image... But I could not post this post without it.

The first photo is great!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15