You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 Day Cold Water Challenge! Join Me and Start Changing Your Life for the Better!

in #health8 years ago

This second cold shower morning was actually harder to do than yesterday. I had a bit of insomnia last night, so maybe that contributed, but what I ended up doing was first setting the shower to cool (not 100% cold, but like 70%) and then working my way to up from there. By reminding myself of why I was doing it, and the benefits I wanted to see in my life, this helped me jump the initial "hurdle" of starting the routine.

But I think even having your shower cold for the last 20 seconds would probably still be beneficial. Your skin and hair health might still be affected by the initial hot shower, but I imagine the last bit of cold water should still prompt a circulatory and immune system response for those benefits (not a physician, but it sounds logical right?).

Sort:  

I think you might be right about that. It makes me feel better, anyway. Right now the days are hot...not sure how this will play out in the winter.

Yah, winter will definitely be harder...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57