You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: New Goals [ Part 14 ]

in #health7 years ago

you don't have to be the best all the time, but give your best and your best is different than anyone's else best :P

👆🏻 YES! It's hard not to compare yourself today to a version of yourself at another time. The only thing we can do is our 100% of what we have in the moment.

I had a similar feeling this afternoon doing yoga again for the first time since steemfest. For me it should have been an "easy" one but I struggled a little. It's hard not to feel discouraged, but I know what I did today was a step in the right direction so I'm trying my best not to give in to being so critical and trust that with consistency the rest will come <3

I deal with hypothyroid too. It can make things soo frustrating, but working out is the BEST thing you can do to kick on that thermostat, and start getting things moving again- I'm with ya girl!

<3 Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Girl, are we soulmates? haha I'm starting to believe that :)
I'm sure we well get the consistency we need again, we are already working on it.
Hypothyroid sucks right? I feel the less I do, the more my body suffers from it, but it's about to change. Thank you for your support!

Yes maam it's about getting out of that frozen mode your body is in and heating things up!I find I experience almost none of the symptoms when I work outregularly- we'll get there. I'm beginning to think we were sisters separated at birth though... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58